Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2013-02-19, 12:04 AM   #1
8151025
Rookie
 
Join Date: 2011-11-17
Posts: 4
8151025 Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default Captcha Suggestion

i think the name explain it all
maybe if Gm's put a captcha when you log in (a dialog window appears and say "write x thing on the message box") and if you dont answer it in a half hour of connection the server log you off or ban the account

the size of the dialog window should be over all the conquer screen, so the character could not move until the captha is solved, and if the character move the server log it off.
8151025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-19, 04:05 AM   #2
|Saint|
Full Member
 
Join Date: 2012-08-17
Posts: 340
|Saint| Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8151025 View Post
i think the name explain it all
maybe if Gm's put a captcha when you log in (a dialog window appears and say "write x thing on the message box") and if you dont answer it in a half hour of connection the server log you off or ban the account

the size of the dialog window should be over all the conquer screen, so the character could not move until the captha is solved, and if the character move the server log it off.
Not a bad idea. they would have to regularly change the captcha codes though so the botters couldnt patch it
|Saint| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-19, 01:56 PM   #3
User28771105
Senior Member
 
User28771105's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012-01-10
Posts: 652
User28771105 Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8151025 View Post
i think the name explain it all
maybe if Gm's put a captcha when you log in (a dialog window appears and say "write x thing on the message box") and if you dont answer it in a half hour of connection the server log you off or ban the account

the size of the dialog window should be over all the conquer screen, so the character could not move until the captha is solved, and if the character move the server log it off.
not abad idea but suggested before.
User28771105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 03:29 AM   #4
Snikersons
Senior Member
 
Snikersons's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012-02-14
Location: Latvia
Posts: 816
Snikersons Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

I made suggestion about this at ticket section,GM reply:
About the anti bot system. Conquer is different. If we implement this in CO. the game play experience will be ruined cause Conquer is a quick rhythm game. this kind of system will make trouble to many normal players.
Botters swarm everywhere,how else "game experience"can be ruined?

Oh and i mean when looting items,capcha pop up and have to answer question within 30second and 3times can be entered wrong.
This system works for Eudemons Online,ive player EO since it got released and yet i dont even know how bots look like there.
Ill try to get screenshot with this system.

Last edited by Snikersons; 2013-02-20 at 03:32 AM..
Snikersons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 04:18 AM   #5
Snikersons
Senior Member
 
Snikersons's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012-02-14
Location: Latvia
Posts: 816
Snikersons Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

This is what im talking about,cant see there but i had to answer how much is 4+4,this game is developed by TQ and why this system cant be in game.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 13466694.jpg (543.2 KB, 8 views)
Snikersons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 04:40 AM   #6
|Saint|
Full Member
 
Join Date: 2012-08-17
Posts: 340
|Saint| Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snikersons View Post
This is what im talking about,cant see there but i had to answer how much is 4+4,this game is developed by TQ and why this system cant be in game.
This would be awesome they can pick what maps it comes up in such as having it NOT come up in twincity//job center//TG ect i've seen this type of system happen on conquer private servers so i dont see why it cant happen here lol
|Saint| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 04:59 AM   #7
Snikersons
Senior Member
 
Snikersons's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2012-02-14
Location: Latvia
Posts: 816
Snikersons Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |Saint| View Post
This would be awesome they can pick what maps it comes up in such as having it NOT come up in twincity//job center//TG ect i've seen this type of system happen on conquer private servers so i dont see why it cant happen here lol
Sweetest part is it only pop up only when u loot money or pick up items,so it wont pop up at sellers or when u sit afk or pvp,only when u hunt,so those clentless botters will get fucked up,and if they will bot with opened client they will be less protected.

Last edited by Snikersons; 2013-02-20 at 05:41 AM..
Snikersons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 07:36 AM   #8
USER1_74
Full Member
 
USER1_74's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011-10-13
Posts: 199
USER1_74 Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default mmhh

i think that is a good idea (at least at login )
btw for register an account in co the captcha arent already required???
i think bot program can fake captcha because i dont think botter register manually every account.
im agree for this idea for me that dont ruine the game .
__________________
USER1
wat-war-arch (1st 140 +12 assassin on light)
lev 140
376 BP
+12 super 2x STG fan -1
+12 super 2x SGG tower -1
+12 super 2 SDG bow -7 (perm P6 DS)
2x+12 super 2 SDG knives -7 (perm P6 DS)
+12 super 2 SDG -7% ring (perm P6 DS)
+12 super 2 SDG -7% armor (perm P6 DS)
+12 super 2 SDG -7% hat (perm P6 DS)
+12 super 2 SDG -7% necky (perm P6 DS)
+12 super 2 SDG -7% boots (perm P3 DS)
+12 super crop -1
+12 steed (zebra) -1 snow fox Vip7
-1 miracolus gourd
USER1_74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 12:42 PM   #9
Omi
Full Member
 
Join Date: 2012-08-17
Posts: 107
Omi Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

All public captchas have been cracked. They can be solved instantaneously. There is an algorithm to all captchas. Forums are spammed globally across the internet ever since it's been cracked. What's to stop bot makers from implementing this? They can already register thousands of accounts. Sorry, but your suggestion is futile.
Omi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-20, 11:38 PM   #10
8151025
Rookie
 
Join Date: 2011-11-17
Posts: 4
8151025 Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omi View Post
All public captchas have been cracked. They can be solved instantaneously. There is an algorithm to all captchas. Forums are spammed globally across the internet ever since it's been cracked. What's to stop bot makers from implementing this? They can already register thousands of accounts. Sorry, but your suggestion is futile.
im not talking about the "image captcha"

the "captcha" is a random dialog box saying "write 48567 in the message box" and it will be ready, just like the captcha in Eudemons, snikersons says that whit this "futile" system there are no more botters on eudemons.
maybe this could work... maybe not..
what do you prefer? the announce of a new "anti bot patch" and 2 days after we got the servers full of botters again ?
8151025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bot, botters, captcha, conquer, logoff

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:29 AM.