Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2012-03-18, 10:05 PM   #1
The_J0K3R
Rookie
 
Join Date: 2011-04-06
Posts: 3
The_J0K3R Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default UNable to Make new accounts

I want to start Anew with a new account and character and server but when i register a new account I am able to make it on the website but when I try to login on the client it says the account I just made is incorrect and i typd everything perfectly multiable times. Anyone else having this issue?
__________________
WHY SO SERIOUS
ßla¢k§un 130/130/133 Pure Ninja
Elements Dark
The_J0K3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-19, 12:29 AM   #2
~Matt~
Veteran Member
 
~Matt~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011-03-13
Location: Wales, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,446
~Matt~ Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_J0K3R View Post
I want to start Anew with a new account and character and server but when i register a new account I am able to make it on the website but when I try to login on the client it says the account I just made is incorrect and i typd everything perfectly multiable times. Anyone else having this issue?
What error message is it? (57) or (1)?
__________________
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|||||
Name: ~Ma††~ Class: Wat – War – Tro Level: 130-130-140 |||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||


How to change your nickname

My Suggestions:
Conquer 3.0
No switching teams in Team PK
Guild Honorary Positions Tweak
~Matt~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-20, 08:03 PM   #3
The_J0K3R
Rookie
 
Join Date: 2011-04-06
Posts: 3
The_J0K3R Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

It just says the account I'm trying to log into doesn't exist (YES i did all Caps and #s perfectly). But It started working today after trying o make at least 15 accounts and failing
__________________
WHY SO SERIOUS
ßla¢k§un 130/130/133 Pure Ninja
Elements Dark
The_J0K3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-21, 12:27 AM   #4
~Matt~
Veteran Member
 
~Matt~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011-03-13
Location: Wales, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,446
~Matt~ Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Yes but after this it will say either (1) or (57)
__________________
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|||||
Name: ~Ma††~ Class: Wat – War – Tro Level: 130-130-140 |||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||


How to change your nickname

My Suggestions:
Conquer 3.0
No switching teams in Team PK
Guild Honorary Positions Tweak
~Matt~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-21, 05:32 PM   #5
Twoflower
Full Member
 
Twoflower's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011-03-13
Posts: 342
Twoflower Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Error 57 says: "Failed to login. Invalid Account(57)"
Error 1 says: "Failed to login: Invalid Account ID or Password(1)"

It sounds as though The_J0K3R's getting a different error message. I think I've had that "account does not exist" in the past.

@ The_J0K3R: How long did you wait before logging in on the new accounts? With all the bots that seem to be made each day (and the bad lag we get) it might be possible that there was some delay in completing the setup of the account at TQ's end, so it was incomplete when you tried to log in. That's just a guess, though.
__________________
Weatherwax on the main forum
Twoflower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-21, 06:23 PM   #6
~Matt~
Veteran Member
 
~Matt~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 2011-03-13
Location: Wales, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,446
~Matt~ Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twoflower View Post
Error 57 says: "Failed to login. Invalid Account(57)"
Error 1 says: "Failed to login: Invalid Account ID or Password(1)"

It sounds as though The_J0K3R's getting a different error message. I think I've had that "account does not exist" in the past.
Yes, the error 57 is when the account does not exist, which tends to mean the account is being typed in wrong.
__________________
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|||||
Name: ~Ma††~ Class: Wat – War – Tro Level: 130-130-140 |||||
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||


How to change your nickname

My Suggestions:
Conquer 3.0
No switching teams in Team PK
Guild Honorary Positions Tweak
~Matt~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-22, 01:20 AM   #7
User877868377
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 2011-03-30
Posts: 41
User877868377 Ordinary Player -- showing a lot of promise
Default

There are numerous issues between website and game server.

If you will recall, the "Sign In Every Day" event could not seem to pull data from the "server" correctly.

Even though you think you created an account on a web page, don't be fooled into thinking that account info was recorded properly on the authorization server.

Especially when these servers are constantly under attack.
User877868377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 PM.